Contoh Causative Verb Have

Posted: 23 Maret 2010 in Archive, Educations
Tag:,

Hi! I am Yuan, and I am here to help you improve your level of spoken
English.
Today we will be working on the verb ”to have”, and we will be reviewing the different
tenses. This may seem very easy, especially when you read the script. But when you speak, it
is not always easy to avoid mistakes with this verb and its tenses. We want you to be able to
use the verb “to have” correctly without any hesitation.
Listen and repeat:
I have
You have
He has
She has
It has
We have
They have
Now I will say the pronoun and you will say the present tense:
Examples:
I say: I.
You say: I have.
I say: You.
You say: You have.
Now continue repeating. This time we will use the past tense.
Yesterday I had a very pleasant surprise.
Yesterday you had a visit from a friend.
Yesterday he had dinner in a restaurant.
Yesterday she had a call from her daughter.
Yesterday it had great importance.
Yesterday we had a good time.
Yesterday they had a test at school.
Now answer “Yes” to the following questions. Here are some examples:
I say: Did you really have a very pleasant surprise?
You say: Yes, I really had a very pleasant surprise.
I say: Did you really have a visit from a friend?
You say: Yes, I really had a visit from a friend.
I say: Did he really have dinner in a restaurant?
You say: Yes, he really had dinner in a restaurant.

Now you go on and answer “yes” to the following questions. Be sure to speak BEFORE I
give the right answer.
Did you really have a very pleasant surprise?
Yes, I really had a very pleasant surprise.
Did you really have a visit from a friend?
Yes, I really had a visit from a friend.
Did he really have dinner in a restaurant?
Yes, he really had dinner in a restaurant.
Did she really have a call from her daughter?
Yes, she really had a call from her daughter.
Did it really have great importance?
Yes, it really had great importance.
Did you really have a good time?
Yes, we really had a good time.
Did they really have a test at school?
Yes, they really had a test at school.

Now listen and repeat:
Tomorrow I will have a very pleasant surprise.
Tomorrow you will have a visit from a friend.
Tomorrow he will have dinner in a restaurant.
Tomorrow she will have a call from her daughter.
Tomorrow it will have great importance.
Tomorrow we will have a good time.
Tomorrow they will have a test at school.
Now listen to the following examples:
I say: Yesterday I had a very pleasant surprise.
You say: Tomorrow I will have a very pleasant surprise.
I say: Yesterday you had a visit from a friend.
You say: Tomorrow you will have a visit from a friend.
I say: Yesterday he had dinner in a restaurant.
You say: Tomorrow he will have dinner in a restaurant.

Komentar
  1. Yolanda mengatakan:

    nice inpo gan ;D

  2. Kristopher mengatakan:

    I’m extremely impressed with your writing talents and also with the structure to your blog. Is this a paid subject matter or did you customize it yourself? Either way keep up the nice quality writing, it is rare to peer a great blog like this one these days..

  3. Marisa mengatakan:

    Hi there to all, how is everything, I think every one
    is getting more from this web page, and your views are
    nice for new visitors.

  4. Searching digg.com I noticed your website bookmarked as: Contoh Causative
    Verb Have | Yuan’s Blog. Now i’m assuming you book-marked it yourself
    and wanted to ask if social book-marking gets you
    a good deal of targeted visitors? I’ve been looking at doing some social bookmarking for a few of my sites but wasn’t certain if it would generate any positive results.
    Thank you so much.

  5. I do not know if it’s just me or if everybody else experiencing problems with your site. It appears like some of the written text on your posts are running off the screen. Can somebody else please comment and let me know if this is happening to them as well? This may be a issue with my internet browser because I’ve had this happen before.
    Appreciate it

  6. Aleisha mengatakan:

    Simply wish to say your article is as surprising. The clearness in your submit is just nice and i can
    suppose you are an expert on this subject. Well along with your permission allow me
    to clutch your feed to keep updated with impending
    post. Thank you one million and please continue the rewarding work.

  7. Blackberry mengatakan:

    Differences in touchscreen displaysThe blackberry S3
    Mini here falls somewherein the middle. In
    brief, the new 10. Any future release of the blackberry family.
    8 inches diagonally while Droid Razr Maxx HD see article.
    Boost Mobile is known for producing light weight smartphones in the January-March quarter, compared with the
    design and display arena of the battle. Customers can make their phones perfect for video
    chatting.

  8. dien thoai di dong mengatakan:

    With these plans, when the minutes run out, the service goes dead.
    One option is, of course, to send them to your Face book,
    but maybe you don’t want the whole world to see your pictures. An article at yahoo on a woman who was talking to loud on her cell phone in what the train evidently has as quiet cars, where you can not talk on the phone.

  9. Wwwfinsnation.com mengatakan:

    What’s up everyone, it’s my first pay a quick visit at this web page,
    and post is in fact fruitful in support of me, keep up posting
    these types of articles or reviews.

  10. I really like it when people come together and share ideas.
    Great website, keep it up!

  11. What’s Going down i’m new to this, I stumbled upon this I have found It absolutely useful and
    it hass aided mme out loads. I am hoping to give a contribution & help different users like its helped me.

    Great job.

Berikan Balasan

